Openhearted Rebel

The Olympic Spirit: The Dark and The Light – Part 1

By Stephen Cook – 26 July 2012

There are so many rumours, stories, questions, diverse ‘predictions’ and expectations currently circulating concerning the 2012 London Olympics – which start this Friday (July 27)  – that, after discussions with some of the other editors (and despite the fact that I originally felt we shouldn’t go there) I have some things I need to share…

But first, let me tell you a bit about my background.

Twelve years ago, I was ensconced in the Olympic Games. You may not know this, but for four years I was PR Manager and later Media Advisor for the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games.

By Games-time, I was managing the media and the media profiles of the leading organisers and performers for both the Opening and Closing Ceremonies – which I was also in, by the…

View original post 2,261 more words

Leave a Reply

